Compare · Sine
Looking for a Sine alternative? See GuestTrack side by side.
Sine publishes no prices: its plans are set by how many people check in. GuestTrack shows every price, from Starter, and you can sign up and start today.
- From US$15 a month per site
- Monthly, cancel any time
- 14-day free trial, no card
Which one fits you
Both are good at signing visitors in. They differ in how you pay and what they are built around.
GuestTrack fits if you
- want to see the price before you talk to anyone
- want approval to enter with the visitor waiting on their own phone
- want a kiosk on any tablet or browser, not only an iPad
- want staff fields such as “ID sighted by” on the visit record
Sine fits if you
- want a 30-day trial
- need SAML single sign-on, Entra ID sync or an Outlook add-in
- need access control integrations such as Gallagher
- want an asset register for keys and passes
Side by side
Per site, as each company prices it, in US dollars. Prices exclude tax.
Prices checked 1 November 2026
| Compared | GuestTrack | Sine |
|---|---|---|
| Plans and prices | Starter US$15 a month or US$150 a yearGrowth US$35 a month or US$350 a yearPortfolio US$99 a month or US$990 a year Per site, monthly or yearly | Small, no published priceMedium, no published priceLarge, no published priceEnterprise, by quote Per check-in volume |
| How you pay | Monthly, or yearly at 10 months’ price. Cancel any time.Every plan, from US$15 a month | Prices not publishedSmall, no published price |
| Priced per | Site, with unlimited check-in pointsEvery plan, from US$15 a month | Plans set by check-in volumeSmall, no published price |
| At the door | The visitor’s own phone; any tablet as a kiosk. No hardware to buy.Every plan, from US$15 a month | SinePoint Pro iPad app; web check-inSmall, no published price |
| Free trial | 14 days or 25 check-ins, no cardThen from Starter, US$15 a month | 30 daysSmall, no published priceStronger |
| Invite visitors ahead | Invites with an Apple or Google Wallet passGrowth, US$35 a month | Digital invitations and FastTrack QR codesSmall, no published price |
| Your own questions | Text, choices, dates, ticks, declarations, signatures, and photo or file uploadsEvery plan, from US$15 a month | Check-in formsPlan not stated |
| ID documents | Visitors upload a photo of their ID or licence, and your staff confirm it in an “ID sighted by” field visitors never seeEvery plan, from US$15 a month | Not listedNot on its pricing page |
| Team fields | Your team fills in answers after check-in (badge number, escort, ID sighted), shown to the visitor or as a reminder at check-outEvery plan, from US$15 a month | Not listedNot on its pricing page |
| Hosts | Visitors tap their host from your list; the host gets an email, or a push in the GuestTrack appEvery plan, from US$15 a month | Host notifications by push, SMS and emailSmall, no published price |
| Approval to enter | The visitor waits on their phone until the host or reception lets them in, says they’ll meet them, or says not todayEvery plan, from US$15 a month | Host approvalsPlan not stated |
| Sign-in for your team | Google, Microsoft or Apple sign-inEvery plan, from US$15 a month | SAML single sign-onMedium, no published priceStronger |
| Teams and Slack | Through webhooks (Slack, or Teams with Power Automate)Growth, US$35 a month | Microsoft Teams and SlackSmall, no published priceStronger |
| Evacuation | Today shows who is on site now; emergency roll call in the GuestTrack app, Android now, iPhone soonEvery plan, from US$15 a month | Pocket-ready roll callsSmall, no published price |
| Your team’s app | Check In app: GPS check, works offline, automatic check-in by locationGrowth, US$35 a month | Sine Pro app with geofence check-inSmall, no published price |
Entry planStarterUS$15 / monthor US$150 / yearSmallNot published
Middle planGrowthUS$35 / monthor US$350 / yearMediumNot published
Top planPortfolioUS$99 / monthor US$990 / yearLargeNot published
Above that—EnterpriseQuote
How you payMonthlyEvery plan, from US$15 a monthNot publishedSmall, no published price
Priced perSiteEvery plan, from US$15 a monthCheck-in volumeSmall, no published price
At the doorVisitor’s phoneEvery plan, from US$15 a monthiPad appSmall, no published price
Free trial14 days, no cardThen from Starter, US$15 a month30 daysSmall, no published priceStronger
Invite visitors aheadWallet passGrowth, US$35 a monthQR invitesSmall, no published price
Your own questionsYour own formEvery plan, from US$15 a monthFormsPlan not stated
ID documentsPhoto and staff checkEvery plan, from US$15 a monthNot listedNot on its pricing page
Team fieldsYesEvery plan, from US$15 a monthNot listedNot on its pricing page
HostsEmail or pushEvery plan, from US$15 a monthPush, SMS, emailSmall, no published price
Approval to enterOn the visitor’s phoneEvery plan, from US$15 a monthHost approvalsPlan not stated
Sign-in for your teamGoogle, Microsoft, AppleEvery plan, from US$15 a monthSAML SSOMedium, no published priceStronger
Teams and SlackWebhooksGrowth, US$35 a monthTeams, SlackSmall, no published priceStronger
EvacuationToday, roll callEvery plan, from US$15 a monthRoll callSmall, no published price
Your team’s appCheck In appGrowth, US$35 a monthSine Pro appSmall, no published price
A plan name means that plan or above, at that plan’s price. On a phone, tap a row for the details. Sine figures from sine.co/plans, checked 1 November 2026. GuestTrack prices in US dollars from our pricing page, where Australian prices, GST included, are shown too.
Every line on Sine’s pricing page38 lines · we have 11, partly 9, a different way 3, not 15 · they are stronger on 24, we are on 1Prices checked 1 November 2026
In the order and words of their pricing page. ✓ we have it, ◐ partly, ↔ a different way, ✕ not at all. A plan name means that plan or above. Tap a line for more.
Self-serve check-in kiosks (SinePoint Pro app)Any tabletEvery plan, from US$15 a monthiPad appSmall, no published price
Digital invitations & FastTrack QR'sInvitesGrowth, US$35 a monthEvery planSmall, no published price
Host notifications via various methods (push in the Sine Pro app)Email, push, SMSEvery plan, from US$15 a monthPush, SMS, emailSmall, no published price
Pocket-ready roll callsRoll call appEvery planSmall, no published price
Geofence auto check-in and outFrom GrowthGrowth, US$35 a monthEvery planSmall, no published price
FastTrack pre-registrationFrom GrowthGrowth, US$35 a monthFrom MediumMedium, no published price
Asset register & issuanceNoFrom MediumMedium, no published priceStronger
Native EntraID syncNoFrom MediumMedium, no published priceStronger
Single Sign-on with SAMLSocial sign-inEvery plan, from US$15 a monthFrom MediumMedium, no published priceStronger
Outlook invitation add-inNoFrom MediumMedium, no published priceStronger
Public APIPortfolioPortfolio, US$99 a monthFrom LargeLarge, no published price
Real-time visitor screening (Family watchdog)NoFrom LargeLarge, no published priceStronger
Access control (Paid add-on): temporary credentials; physical access cardsWebhook, APIGrowth, US$35 a monthPaid add-onLarge, no published price. Paid add-on, no price publishedStronger
Securely link on-premise servers to the cloud with SecureBridgeNoFrom LargeLarge, no published priceStronger
Tailored packaging for 20 or more buildingsPer-site plansEvery plan, from US$15 a monthQuoteEnterprise, by quote
Sine Workflows ("Digitize and streamline your processes", unlimited workflows)NoAdd-onWorkflows add-on, no price publishedStronger
Unlimited Hosts (employees) with all plans2,000 per siteEvery plan, from US$15 a monthUnlimitedSmall, no published priceStronger
Plans based on estimated check-in volume; fair usageCheck-ins per planEvery plan, from US$15 a monthBy volume
SMS included at a level suited to each plan, fair usageOwn SMS providerSMS includedSmall, no published priceStronger
Enterprise for over 150 visitors a day; account set-up, training, hardware, dedicated support; short-term eventsPortfolioPortfolio, US$99 a monthFull serviceEnterprise, by quoteStronger
30 day free trial (S–L); billing after 30 days14-day trial30-day trialStronger
Starter pack: iPad, Elite Desk Stand, 2m Charging Cable, Brother Label Printer QL-820NWB, 1x Label Roll (300 labels)Use your printerStarter packStarter pack, no price publishedStronger
Printers: Brother 720, 810, 820Any label printerGrowth, US$35 a monthBetterBrother models
Hosted on Amazon AWS; GDPRAWS SydneyAWS, GDPRStronger
All major credit cards; invoices on requestCardCards, invoices
Microsoft TeamsVia Power AutomateGrowth, US$35 a monthEvery planSmall, no published priceStronger
SlackFrom GrowthGrowth, US$35 a monthEvery planSmall, no published price
ICS Calendar IntegrationVisitor calendar fileGrowth, US$35 a monthEvery planSmall, no published priceStronger
Microsoft OutlookNoFrom MediumMedium, no published priceStronger
Microsoft Entra ID (Formerly Active Directory)NoFrom MediumMedium, no published priceStronger
SSO (Single Sign On)Social sign-inEvery plan, from US$15 a monthFrom MediumMedium, no published price
WebhooksFrom GrowthGrowth, US$35 a monthEvery planSmall, no published price
Sine LobbiesNoPaid extraSmall, no published price. Paid extra, no price publishedStronger
Gallagher / Inner Range / Honeywell EBINoLarge, paidLarge, no published price. Paid extra, no price publishedStronger
Eventbrite / Cm3 / Kineo / Aruba ClearPassNoFrom MediumMedium, no published priceStronger
Keywatcher / TorusNoFrom LargeLarge, no published priceStronger
Descartes Visual Compliance (L); Webhooks (M L)NoFrom MediumMedium, no published priceStronger
CM3 Vendor Sync / Avetta Vendor SyncNoFrom MediumMedium, no published priceStronger
Everything GuestTrack does, and whether Sine does it36 features · Sine has 10, partly 20 · “—” means not found on their site, never “no”Checked 2 November 2026
From our side: what GuestTrack does, checked on Sine’s own site and help centre, with a link for each tick.
Ask Claude or ChatGPT about your visitorsYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month— Not found on their site
REST API with keysYesPortfolio, US$99 a month✓ They have itLarge, no published price
Webhooks for check-in, check-out and pre-registrationYesGrowth, US$35 a month✓ They have itSmall, no published price
Visitors check in on their own phone by QRYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month✓ support turns it on
Unlimited check-in points per siteYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month✓ unlimited iPads
Kiosk on any tablet, phone or browserYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month◐ iPad only
Kiosk keeps working offlineYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month— needs Wi-Fi or 4G "at all times"
Email when a kiosk has been offline for 30 minutesYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month◐ a red dot only
A returning visitor's answers filled inYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month✓ plan not stated
Group check-inYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month◐ invites with several invitees only
Invites with an Apple Wallet and Google Wallet passYesGrowth, US$35 a month— Not found on their site
QR badges for staff and regulars, and a badge standYesGrowth, US$35 a month◐ a badge QR code for check-out only
Approval to enterYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month✓ host approvals; plan not stated
Host groups, and "I'll come and meet them"YesEvery plan, from US$15 a month◐ host groups and delegates; no claim
Fields only your team fills inYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month— Not found on their site
Your own form, declarations and e-signaturesYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month✓ plan not stated
Badges on any label printer or A4 sheetsYesGrowth, US$35 a month◐ Brother only
Check In app for staff and contractorsYesGrowth, US$35 a month. 50 members on Growth, 250 on Portfolio◐ Sine Pro app; offline not mentioned
Automatic check-in by location, and a day replayed on a mapYesGrowth, US$35 a month◐ geofence; no replay
Guard shift trackingYesGrowth, US$35 a month. Android first, iPhone soon— Not found on their site
Emergency roll callYesIn the GuestTrack app: Android now, iPhone soon◐ a printed or emailed list
Today: who is on site now, for every siteYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month◐ counts across sites
Front deskYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month◐ no check-out of everyone at once
Daily ReportYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month◐ a CSV not mentioned
SMS to hosts through your own SMS accountYesGrowth, US$35 a month. You pay your provider per text◐ SMS included, fair use
GuestTrack app for reception and hostsYesAndroid now, iPhone soon◐ push and approvals
Correct a record, with a before and after logYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month— Not found on their site
CSV and PDF export, and one CSV across all your sitesYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month◐ CSV per site
Paper back-upYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month◐ a sheet template only
Monthly billing, cancel any timeYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month✓ monthly or yearly
Prices published, sign up yourself, free trial with no cardYesThen from Starter◐ 30-day trial; no prices
Many sites on one card, each on its own planYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month✓ a licence type per site, billed together
Five team rolesYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month◐ a permission matrix
Sign in with Google, Microsoft or AppleYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month◐ SAMLMedium, no published price
Pay in US dollars, or Australian dollars with GST includedYesUSD or AUD◐ "multiple currencies"
Discount for not-for-profitsYesOn application✓ on requestEnterprise, by quote
Switch in an afternoon
Run both side by side during the trial. Nothing to install.
Export your visitors
Download your visitor history as a spreadsheet from your current system.
Bring it in
Paste the rows into Import Records, so old and new visits are in one place.
Set up your form
Start from the office, site or event form; add your questions, declaration and signature.
Swap the QR codes
Print the new codes for each door, or turn your reception tablet into the kiosk.
Questions people ask first
- Is GuestTrack part of Sine or Honeywell?
- No. GuestTrack is an independent company and is not affiliated with Sine or Honeywell.
- Why are there no Sine prices on this page?
- Sine’s pricing page doesn’t publish any. We compare what its plans include instead.
- Can we keep using our iPads?
- Yes. Any tablet can be the kiosk, next to the QR code at the door, and visitors without a phone can use it.
- Do we have to sign up for a year?
- No. Pay monthly and stop when you like, or pay yearly for the price of 10 months.
Try GuestTrack at your own front door
14-day free trial. No card, no hardware. Then from US$15 a month.
Sine and Honeywell are trademarks of their owners. GuestTrack is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by them. Figures as published by each company on the date shown. Something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it. Also compared: Sign In App, Envoy, SwipedOn, Teamgo, Greetly, FacilityOS, VisitUs.