Compare · Greetly
Looking for a Greetly alternative? See GuestTrack side by side.
Greetly is billed yearly, with unlimited check-ins and notifications by text, voice, Teams and Slack. GuestTrack is paid monthly, from a much lower price, with check-in on the visitor’s own phone.
- From US$15 a month per site
- Monthly, cancel any time
- 14-day free trial, no card
Which one fits you
Both are good at signing visitors in. They differ in how you pay and what they are built around.
GuestTrack fits if you
- want to pay monthly, from US$15 a site
- want approval to enter with the visitor waiting on their own phone
- want staff checked in by GPS with the Check In app
- want a kiosk that keeps working offline
Greetly fits if you
- want visitors to check in in any language
- want unlimited check-ins and text and voice alerts included
- need government ID scanning (Pro)
- want Teams, Google Chat and Slack alerts built in
Side by side
Per site, as each company prices it, in US dollars. Prices exclude tax.
Prices checked 1 November 2026
| Compared | GuestTrack | Greetly |
|---|---|---|
| Plans and prices | Starter US$15 a month or US$150 a yearGrowth US$35 a month or US$350 a yearPortfolio US$99 a month or US$990 a year Per site, monthly or yearly | Essential, $99 a month, billed yearlyPro, $159 a month, billed yearly Per not stated |
| How you pay | Monthly, or yearly at 10 months’ price. Cancel any time.Every plan, from US$15 a month | Yearly onlyEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly |
| Priced per | Site, with unlimited check-in pointsEvery plan, from US$15 a month | Not stated on its pricing pageEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly |
| At the door | The visitor’s own phone; any tablet as a kiosk. No hardware to buy.Every plan, from US$15 a month | Touchless check-in, with a QR code shown on a kiosk tabletEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly |
| Free trial | 14 days or 25 check-ins, no cardThen from Starter, US$15 a month | Not listedNot on its pricing page |
| Invite visitors ahead | Invites with an Apple or Google Wallet passGrowth, US$35 a month | Pre-register visitors from the adminEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly |
| Your own questions | Text, choices, dates, ticks, declarations, signatures, and photo or file uploadsEvery plan, from US$15 a month | Custom fields, a flow per visitor type, and any languageEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger |
| ID documents | Visitors upload a photo of their ID or licence, and your staff confirm it in an “ID sighted by” field visitors never seeEvery plan, from US$15 a month | Government-issued ID scanningPro, $159 a month, billed yearlyStronger |
| Team fields | Your team fills in answers after check-in (badge number, escort, ID sighted), shown to the visitor or as a reminder at check-outEvery plan, from US$15 a month | Not listedNot on its pricing page |
| Hosts | Visitors tap their host from your list; the host gets an email, or a push in the GuestTrack appEvery plan, from US$15 a month | Unlimited hosts; email, text, voice, Teams and Slack alertsEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger |
| Approval to enter | The visitor waits on their phone until the host or reception lets them in, says they’ll meet them, or says not todayEvery plan, from US$15 a month | Not listedNot on its pricing page |
| Sign-in for your team | Google, Microsoft or Apple sign-inEvery plan, from US$15 a month | Single sign-on with AzureEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger |
| Teams and Slack | Through webhooks (Slack, or Teams with Power Automate)Growth, US$35 a month | Built inEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger |
| Evacuation | Today shows who is on site now; emergency roll call in the GuestTrack app, Android now, iPhone soonEvery plan, from US$15 a month | Evacuation roll call and safety logEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger |
| Your team’s app | Check In app: GPS check, works offline, automatic check-in by locationGrowth, US$35 a month | Not listedNot on its pricing page |
Entry planStarterUS$15 / monthor US$150 / yearEssential$99 / monthbilled yearly, $1,188
Middle planGrowthUS$35 / monthor US$350 / yearPro$159 / monthbilled yearly, $1,908
Top planPortfolioUS$99 / monthor US$990 / year—
How you payMonthlyEvery plan, from US$15 a monthYearlyEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
Priced perSiteEvery plan, from US$15 a monthNot statedEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
At the doorVisitor’s phoneEvery plan, from US$15 a monthKiosk tabletEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
Free trial14 days, no cardThen from Starter, US$15 a monthNot listedNot on its pricing page
Invite visitors aheadWallet passGrowth, US$35 a monthPre-registrationEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
Your own questionsYour own formEvery plan, from US$15 a monthFields, any languageEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
ID documentsPhoto and staff checkEvery plan, from US$15 a monthID scanningPro, $159 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Team fieldsYesEvery plan, from US$15 a monthNot listedNot on its pricing page
HostsEmail or pushEvery plan, from US$15 a monthUnlimited alertsEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Approval to enterOn the visitor’s phoneEvery plan, from US$15 a monthNot listedNot on its pricing page
Sign-in for your teamGoogle, Microsoft, AppleEvery plan, from US$15 a monthAzure SSOEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Teams and SlackWebhooksGrowth, US$35 a monthBuilt inEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
EvacuationToday, roll callEvery plan, from US$15 a monthRoll callEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Your team’s appCheck In appGrowth, US$35 a monthNot listedNot on its pricing page
A plan name means that plan or above, at that plan’s price. On a phone, tap a row for the details. Greetly figures from greetly.com/plans, checked 1 November 2026; its page shows “$” without naming the currency. GuestTrack prices in US dollars from our pricing page, where Australian prices, GST included, are shown too.
Every line on Greetly’s pricing page85 lines · we have 39, partly 28, a different way 0, not 18 · they are stronger on 45, we are on 11Prices checked 1 November 2026
In the order and words of their pricing page. ✓ we have it, ◐ partly, ↔ a different way, ✕ not at all. A plan name means that plan or above. Tap a line for more.
Unlimited visitor and employee check-insUnlimited on PortfolioPortfolio, US$99 a monthUnlimited, both plansEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Unlimited hosts in your directory2,000 hosts per siteEvery plan, from US$15 a monthUnlimited hostsEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
TOUCHLESS employee and visitor check-inQR, every planEvery plan, from US$15 a monthBoth plansEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
Voice notifications - unlimitedNoUnlimited callsEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Text notifications - unlimitedOwn SMS accountGrowth, US$35 a monthUnlimited textsEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Email notifications - unlimitedUnlimited emailsEvery plan, from US$15 a monthUnlimited emailsEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
Microsoft Teams notifications - unlimitedVia Power AutomateGrowth, US$35 a monthBuilt inEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Google Chat notifications - unlimitedVia Zapier / MakeGrowth, US$35 a monthBuilt inEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Slack notifications - unlimitedYesGrowth, US$35 a monthYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
Watchlist security notificationsNoYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Co-pilot (executive assistant notifications)Host groupsEvery plan, from US$15 a monthAssistant alertsEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
2-way texting between hosts and visitorsNoYes, ProPro, $159 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Automated text messages back to visitors (e.g., Wifi info or jobs page)Invite texts onlyGrowth, US$35 a monthCustom textsPro, $159 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Automated emails back to visitors (e.g., exit surveys)Confirmation emailEvery plan, from US$15 a monthCustom emailsPro, $159 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Multilingual - Visitors can check in using ANY languageEnglish onlyAny languageEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Customize available workflowsYesEvery plan, from US$15 a monthYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
Custom fields and visitor data captureYes, every planEvery plan, from US$15 a monthYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
Customize flow by typePer check-in pointBy visitor typeEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Your brand colors and graphicsLogo, backgroundColours, graphicsEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Custom themesNoYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Custom notification logosNoYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Custom badge logo and layoutLogo, fixed layoutGrowth, US$35 a monthLogo and layoutEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Custom workflow featuresSettings, no builderYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Customize all verbiage visitors will seeQuestions editableEvery plan, from US$15 a monthAll textEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Customize notifications to employeesFixed templateYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Merge visitor information and photos into host notificationsName, companyEvery plan, from US$15 a monthInfo and photoEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Drag-and-drop editor - no technical skills requiredDrag to reorderEvery plan, from US$15 a monthDrag and dropEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
TOUCHLESS visitor check-in and out with driver's license scanningNoYes, ProPro, $159 a month, billed yearlyStronger
TOUCHLESS employee check-in and out with badge scanningQR badgesGrowth, US$35 a monthBetterPro onlyPro, $159 a month, billed yearly
Voice notifications in 26 languages and accentsNo26 languagesPro, $159 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Localize voice and text notification "from" phone numberOwn sender IDGrowth, US$35 a monthYes, ProPro, $159 a month, billed yearly
Customize friendly name for email notificationsSite name in emailYes, ProPro, $159 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Active DirectoryNoYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Azure ADMicrosoft sign-inYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
G SuiteGoogle sign-inYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Microsoft TeamsVia Power AutomateGrowth, US$35 a monthBuilt inEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Google ChatVia Zapier / MakeGrowth, US$35 a monthBuilt inEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
SlackYesGrowth, US$35 a monthYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
essensys OperateNoYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
ZapierYesGrowth, US$35 a monthBetterPro onlyPro, $159 a month, billed yearly
TOUCHLESS employee and visitor check-inQR, every planEvery plan, from US$15 a monthBoth plansEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
Healthy and safety screening questionsYes, every planEvery plan, from US$15 a monthYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
Contract tracingYesEvery plan, from US$15 a monthYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
Capture visitor photosPhoto questionEvery plan, from US$15 a monthYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
Legal document eSignaturesYes, every planEvery plan, from US$15 a monthYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
Single Sign-On with AzureMicrosoft sign-inAzure SSOEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Emergency evacuation notificationsRoll call alertsBoth plansEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Evacuation roll call and safety logRoll call, newBoth plansEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
Check visitors against your internal WatchlistNoYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Unlimited hosts in your directory2,000 per siteEvery plan, from US$15 a monthUnlimitedEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Unlimited adminsUnlimited teamEvery plan, from US$15 a monthUnlimitedEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
Location change logsNoYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Government-issued ID scanning (to verify visitors and employees)ID photo onlyEvery plan, from US$15 a monthID scanningPro, $159 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Print visitor badges so guests are easily identifiedBadgesGrowth, US$35 a monthBetterPro onlyPro, $159 a month, billed yearly
Automatically check out visitorsEvery planEvery plan, from US$15 a monthBetterPro onlyPro, $159 a month, billed yearly
Send visitors a checkout linkEvery planEvery plan, from US$15 a monthBetterPro onlyPro, $159 a month, billed yearly
Multiple admin roles and rights5 rolesEvery plan, from US$15 a monthBetterPro in their tablePro, $159 a month, billed yearly
365-day visitor logKept for goodEvery plan, from US$15 a monthBetter365 daysEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
Visitor and employee check in and check out dataYesEvery plan, from US$15 a monthYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
Realtime dataLive TodayEvery plan, from US$15 a monthYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
Sort, search and filter dataYesEvery plan, from US$15 a monthYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
1-click download as a CSVCSV, every planEvery plan, from US$15 a monthYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
1-click download as a PDFPDFEvery plan, from US$15 a monthYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
See visitor photos and electronically signed legal documentsYesEvery plan, from US$15 a monthYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
See package and ID photosID photos onlyEvery plan, from US$15 a monthPackage and IDEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Customize and save visitor log viewsNo saved viewsEvery plan, from US$15 a monthSaved viewsEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Schedule and send automatic reports to any userDaily email reportEvery plan, from US$15 a monthScheduled reportsEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
Automatically check visitors outEvery planEvery plan, from US$15 a monthBetterPro onlyPro, $159 a month, billed yearly
Check visitors out remotelyEvery planEvery plan, from US$15 a monthBetterPro onlyPro, $159 a month, billed yearly
Preregister visitors from adminInvitesGrowth, US$35 a monthBoth plansEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
Preregister visitors from calendar inviteNoYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Speedy repeat visitor processAnswers rememberedEvery plan, from US$15 a monthYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
Assign assistants to receive host notificationsHost groupsEvery plan, from US$15 a monthYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Unlimited adminsUnlimited teamEvery plan, from US$15 a monthUnlimitedEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
Digital MailroomNoYes, ProPro, $159 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Run Greetly on multiple kiosks simultaneouslyMany kiosksEvery plan, from US$15 a monthBetterPro onlyPro, $159 a month, billed yearly
All off-the-shelf hardwareAny deviceEvery plan, from US$15 a monthYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
No on-premise servers to maintainYesEvery plan, from US$15 a monthYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
Free upgrades with non-stop product updatesYesEvery plan, from US$15 a monthYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
Knowledge baseYesEvery plan, from US$15 a monthYesEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
Email - 24x7x365EmailEvery plan, from US$15 a month24x7 emailEssential, $99 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Live chat - 24x7x365No24x7, ProPro, $159 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Phone - 24x7x365No24x7, ProPro, $159 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Visitor log deletionEvery planEvery plan, from US$15 a monthBetterPro onlyPro, $159 a month, billed yearly
Government-issued ID verification / US driver's license scanningNoYes, ProPro, $159 a month, billed yearlyStronger
Everything GuestTrack does, and whether Greetly does it36 features · Greetly has 8, partly 14 · “—” means not found on their site, never “no”Checked 2 November 2026
From our side: what GuestTrack does, checked on Greetly’s own site and help centre, with a link for each tick.
Ask Claude or ChatGPT about your visitorsYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month— Not found on their site
REST API with keysYesPortfolio, US$99 a month✓ plan not stated
Webhooks for check-in, check-out and pre-registrationYesGrowth, US$35 a month✓ plan not stated
Visitors check in on their own phone by QRYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month✓ QR shown on a kiosk tabletEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
Unlimited check-in points per siteYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month◐ several kiosksPro, $159 a month, billed yearly
Kiosk on any tablet, phone or browserYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month◐ iPad or Android tablet
Kiosk keeps working offlineYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month✕ "requires connectivity"
Email when a kiosk has been offline for 30 minutesYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month— Not found on their site
A returning visitor's answers filled inYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month✓ They have itEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
Group check-inYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month◐ bulk pre-registration only
Invites with an Apple Wallet and Google Wallet passYesGrowth, US$35 a month— Not found on their site
QR badges for staff and regulars, and a badge standYesGrowth, US$35 a month◐ badge scanning, no standPro, $159 a month, billed yearly
Approval to enterYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month— Not found on their site
Host groups, and "I'll come and meet them"YesEvery plan, from US$15 a month◐ assistant alerts; no claim
Fields only your team fills inYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month— Not found on their site
Your own form, declarations and e-signaturesYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month✓ They have itEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
Badges on any label printer or A4 sheetsYesGrowth, US$35 a month◐ Brother onlyPro, $159 a month, billed yearly
Check In app for staff and contractorsYesGrowth, US$35 a month. 50 members on Growth, 250 on Portfolio— Not found on their site
Automatic check-in by location, and a day replayed on a mapYesGrowth, US$35 a month— Not found on their site
Guard shift trackingYesGrowth, US$35 a month. Android first, iPhone soon— Not found on their site
Emergency roll callYesIn the GuestTrack app: Android now, iPhone soon◐ people mark themselves safeEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
Today: who is on site now, for every siteYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month◐ Partly, or a different versionEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
Front deskYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month◐ automatic check-outPro, $159 a month, billed yearly
Daily ReportYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month✓ weekly or monthlyEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
SMS to hosts through your own SMS accountYesGrowth, US$35 a month. You pay your provider per text◐ unlimited SMS includedEssential, $99 a month, billed yearly
GuestTrack app for reception and hostsYesAndroid now, iPhone soon— the web dashboard only
Correct a record, with a before and after logYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month— Not found on their site
CSV and PDF export, and one CSV across all your sitesYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month◐ CSV and PDF; across sites not mentioned
Paper back-upYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month— Not found on their site
Monthly billing, cancel any timeYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month✕ "All plans are billed annually"
Prices published, sign up yourself, free trial with no cardYesThen from Starter◐ prices published; trial not mentioned
Many sites on one card, each on its own planYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month◐ a custom quote
Five team rolesYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month✓ four roles
Sign in with Google, Microsoft or AppleYesEvery plan, from US$15 a month◐ SAML or Google SSO; Apple not mentioned
Pay in US dollars, or Australian dollars with GST includedYesUSD or AUD? "$" only
Discount for not-for-profitsYesOn application✓ a nonprofit discount
Switch in an afternoon
Run both side by side during the trial. Nothing to install.
Export your visitors
Download your visitor history as a spreadsheet from your current system.
Bring it in
Paste the rows into Import Records, so old and new visits are in one place.
Set up your form
Start from the office, site or event form; add your questions, declaration and signature.
Swap the QR codes
Print the new codes for each door, or turn your reception tablet into the kiosk.
Questions people ask first
- Is GuestTrack part of Greetly?
- No. GuestTrack is an independent company and is not affiliated with Greetly.
- Do we have to sign up for a year?
- No. Pay monthly and stop when you like, or pay yearly for the price of 10 months.
- Can we keep using our iPads?
- Yes. Any tablet can be the kiosk, next to the QR code at the door, and visitors without a phone can use it.
- What does Greetly do that GuestTrack doesn’t?
- Check-in in other languages, voice calls and two-way texting, government ID scanning, a watchlist and built-in Teams and Google Chat alerts. If you need those, it may suit you better.
Try GuestTrack at your own front door
14-day free trial. No card, no hardware. Then from US$15 a month.
Greetly is a trademark of its owner. GuestTrack is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by it. Figures as published by each company on the date shown. Something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it. Also compared: Sign In App, Envoy, SwipedOn, Teamgo, FacilityOS, VisitUs, Sine.